DevOps Maturity Assessment

DevOps > DevOps Maturity Assessment

Auf welchem Stand sind Sie in Bezug auf DevOps?

Unternehmen mit digitalen Ambitionen merken zunehmend: Jetzt heißt es DevOps oder nichts. Die Agilitätssteigerung, die durch kurze, automatisierte Deployment-Zyklen erzielt werden kann, ist schlichtweg atemberaubend. Der Umstieg ist daher für Softwareentwickler heutzutage nur noch eine Frage der Zeit.

Die Tatsache, dass man DevOps-Methoden anwendet, reicht jedoch als Alleinstellungsmerkmal nicht mehr aus. Um Erfolg zu haben, muss man es besser machen als die Konkurrenz. Zudem ist der Umstieg unglaublich komplex und muss von Fall zu Fall unterschiedlich angegangen werden. Die Liste der verfügbaren Tools wird immer länger und die viel beschworene „DevOps-Kultur“ ist nur schwer greifbar.

Während Sie sich voll auf Ihre nächsten Schritte auf dem Weg zu DevOps konzentrieren, passiert es schnell, dass Sie die Gesamtperspektive aus den Augen verlieren. Ihre DevOps-Strategie mag erste Ergebnisse bringen, aber wie schneidet sie im Vergleich zu anderen ab? Sind Sie so produktiv, wie Sie gedacht haben, und wie können Sie Ihre Produktivität überprüfen?

Für uns ist die DevOps-Welt voll von Idealen, es mangelt jedoch an konkreten Handlungskonzepten oder Metriken. Aus diesem Grund haben wir neben einem Vier-Stufenplan für Continuous Delivery ein Tool zur Bewertung der DevOps-Reife entwickelt, um Interessenten die Möglichkeit zu bieten, sich mit anderen Unternehmen ihrer Branche zu vergleichen.

Sie müssen nur ein paar Fragen beantworten und schon erhalten Sie eine kompetente Bewertung der Reife des DevOps-Modells Ihres Unternehmens sowie personalisierte Empfehlungen für die nächsten Schritte in Richtung DevOps. 

Sie haben bereits so viel Zeit und Arbeit in den Umstieg auf DevOps investiert – in nur fünf Minuten können Sie nun erfahren, auf welchem Stand Sie in Bezug auf DevOps tatsächlich sind.

Automic, now acquired by CA Technologies Learn more >
 

DevOps Maturity Assessment

What we offer > DevOps > DevOps Maturity Assessment

How well are you doing DevOps?

Enterprises with digital aspirations now realize it’s DevOps or die. The increase in agility gained from short, automated deployment cycles is staggering, and it’s a matter of when not if software engineering teams make the switch.

The problem is that just doing DevOps is no longer a differentiator in itself. We now have to do it better than our competitors. Also, ‘making the switch’ is incredibly complex and case-specific. You have an ever-increasing list of tools to choose from and that elusive ‘DevOps culture’ to create.

While you are necessarily absorbed in your own DevOps journey you can lack perspective. Your DevOps might finally be producing results, but how does it compare to others? Are you as productive as you thought, and how can you approve?

We find the world of DevOps to be full of wistful ideals with not enough concrete action points or metrics. So we created a four-step Blueprint to Continuous Delivery, and a DevOps Maturity Assessment to show how the enterprises we talk to rank and compare to others in their industry.

The assessment means anyone can answer just a few questions to receive a rating on how mature their company’s DevOps model is, and personalized recommendations on how to step up to the next level.

You’ve spent so much time and effort on your DevOps transformation, so why not take five minutes and see how well you are actually performing?

 

Automic solutions go beyond the coverage of DevOps release management by enabling agility of both the core business applications, that are pervasive across all enterprises, as well as new digital business apps. With Automic v12, users benefit from using a common UI, a common set of integrations, as well as the underlying platform to achieve comprehensive automation into the IT operations space,” said Michael Azoff, principal analyst at Ovum. “Automic v12 has a great deal to offer organizations where DevOps is being used to refresh an agile transformation that has gone stale, or environments with a hybrid development process that is mainly traditional. The powerful unified analytics and intelligent automation capabilities delivered with this new release presents strong opportunities for Automic and its clients.